March 12, 2020 Cycle Day 6

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 3/12/2020

CHSN Daily Announcements: 3/12/20 __

BOCES Classes Cancelled - Friday, 3/13/20

Attn BOCES students: All BOCES classes have been cancelled on Friday, March 13.  Seniors who provide their own transportation, should only come to NHS during their scheduled classes. Juniors can report to the NHS library instead of BOCES or obtain an early dismissal/late arrival with a parent's approval. Juniors may not park on campus.

SUGAR Musical

Come see the Spring musical SUGAR. Follow the antics of 2 male musicians who have to hide from gangsters by joining an all female band disguised as women. Performances are March 13th, 14th, 20th and 21st at 7 PM. Tickets are just $12 for students and available in the library or at cueandcurtain.com For more information, contact Mr. Reid at treid@ccsd.edu or http://www.cueandcurtain.com/spring-musical

IB "Check-in" Meeting

Are you an IB student? Attend the IB Check-in meeting on Thursday, March 26th to discuss your IB journey in a laid-back, supportive environment. We will meet in room 215.

For more information, contact Siena Stoller or Ms. Miranda at amiranda@ccsd.edu

Math League

The last New York State Math League Contest will be held on Thursday, March 19, immediately after school on the fourth floor of the annex.  All are welcome to attend. For more information, contact Mr. Chernick at jchernick@ccsd.edu or https://sites.google.com/a/ccsd.edu/math-department/home/math-league

GSA+

Come to the Gay Straight Alliance Plus meeting this Thursday, March 12th after school in room 144! LGBTQ and straight students meet together in a safe place to support each other, socialize, and help promote awareness and equal rights for all. For more information, contact Sue Gold/Erin McGuire at sgold@ccsd.edu/emcguire@ccsd.edu

JB Ticket Sales

JB is Friday, 4/24.  Tickets for JB will be sold Mon 3/16 through Fri 3/20 in the Main Hallway during pds 4 5 & 6. All students & guests MUST have a signed permission slip to attend. No ticket will be sold w/o a signed permission slip. Tickets are $100. Check payments are preferred and payable to CHSN. For more information, contact Jill Spector and Kim Bennardo at jspector@ccsd.edu & Kbennardo@ccsd.edu or N/A

Clarkstown Police Spring 2020 Youth Academy

The Spring 2020 Class begins Thursday, March 26. The academy is a 10 week program meeting on Thursdays at 7pm at the Clarkstown Police Department. Applications can be picked up at Officer Benzinger's office room 179 or Officer Vejnoska's Office room 406. For more information, contact Officer Benzinger at mbenzinger@ccsd.edu