March 2, 2020 Cycle Day 4

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 3/2/2020

CHSN Daily Announcements: 3/02/20

Spring Sports Registration

Spring Sports will begin on Monday, March 9. Online registration must be done by a parent or guardian ONLY. If you are interested in a spring sport please stop by the nurse's office to see if you have a valid physical on file. For more information, contact Maria Reina at mreina@ccsd.edu

Clarkstown Police Spring 2020 Youth Academy

The Spring 2020 Class begins Thursday March 26. The academy is a 10 week program meeting on Thursdays at 7pm at the Clarkstown Police Department. Applications can be picked up at Officer Benzinger's office room 179 or Officer Vejnoska's Office room 406. For more information, contact Officer Benzinger at mbenzinger@ccsd.edu

Boys Tennis

There is a mandatory meeting today, Monday, March 2nd  at 2:10 in the main gym for all boys interested in playing tennis this spring. For more information, contact Mrs. Schlappich at jschlappich@ccsd.edu

Sticky Notes

Sticky Notes is coming! North's 17th annual Sticky Notes, a day of workshops celebrating creative writing, will take place on April 3rd! Want to be involved? Fill out the application on the English Department website by March 6, or talk to your English teacher. For more information, contact Allison Stein-Jackter at astein2@ccsd.edu

BOCES - March 4th

Attn BOCES Students: March 4th is an early dismissal day.  AM students will attend BOCES as usual and return to NHS for a 10am dismissal. AM students will be excused from periods 5-8.  PM BOCES students are not required to attend, but may do so if they provide personal transportation. For more information, contact Ms. Patella at Annex Office

Mandatory Baseball Meeting

Baseball Meeting:  There will be a Mandatory Baseball meeting for ALL students interested in trying out for all levels on Tuesday March 3rd at 2:45 in the Annex Cafeteria.  Be sure to get your medical papers in ASAP.  

For more information, contact Coach Stefania at jstefania@ccsd.edu

Spring Track

There will be an important track meeting on Tuesday, March 3rd at 2:30 in the annex cafeteria. Important information will be given out about next season. For more information, contact Jason Burdick at jburdick@ccsd.edu