January 28, 2020 Cycle Day 4

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 1/28/2020

CHSN Daily Announcements: 1/28/20

Senior Superlatives

Attention Senior Superlative Winners-We will be taking all superlative pictures after school on Thursday, January 30th in the 700s by the music room. Please consult with your fellow category winners if you want to bring any special props or costumes. For more info, contact Mrs. Stein-Jackter, Ron Wolfson at astein2@ccsd.edu, rwolfson@ccsd.edu

Italian Club Meeting

The Italian Club will hold a MANDATORY MEETING for all members on Wednesday, January 29 at 2:00 in room 216. 

For more information, contact Mrs. Toscano at mtoscano@ccsd.edu

NYSSMA Registration Open

Registration for this year's NYSSMA Solo & Ensemble Festival is now open. Sign up with Mr. Andert or Mr. Reina by Friday, February 7th. For more information, contact Mr. Andert at jandert@ccsd.edu

https://sites.google.com/ccsd.edu/jandert/nyssma

Seal of Biliteracy Meeting

There will be a mandatory meeting for all students who applied for the Seal of Biliteracy after school on Tuesday, January 28 in the writer’s lab.  Please see Ms. Poulos or Ms. Czajkowski if you have any questions.

For more information, contact Alina Poulos at apoulos@ccsd.edu

NORTH PTSA SCHOLARSHIP

Attention Seniors – the North PTSA is offering ten $750 scholarships. You must be a 2020 graduating senior and a member of the CHSN PTSA for your junior & senior year. Applications available at the Counseling Center. Deadline to apply is Feb. 28. For more info, contact Ellen Lehner at CNPTSAScholarship@gmail.com or www.chsnorthptsa.org

S.A.G.E Meeting

Join SAGE (Student Advocates for Gender Equality) and help women in need! Our next club meeting will be February 13th we hope to see you there.For more information, contact Kalmeta at dkalmeta@ccsd.edu

Science Honor Society Applications

Juniors and seniors who wish to apply for induction into the Science Honor Society can submit their applications now by visiting North's website and clicking on Academics, then Science Department, or by visiting their current teacher's Google Classroom.  Please see Mr. Covert with any questions. For more info, contact Mr. Covert at dcovert@ccsd.edu

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdNXvU_HfrPyN4YWVlOCDnRm7LGowR7x2Xy8FPSmpq3kv_X5g/viewform

Clarkstown Ice Hockey game

Please come out to support the Clarkstown Varsity Hockey team for their game on Wednesday, January 29th against Rye Town/Harrison at 6:15pm at the Palisades Center Ice Rink! Go Clarkstown!  

For more information, contact Athletic Office at jlevinson@ccsd.edu