January 27, 2020 Cycle Day 3

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 1/27/2020

CHSN Daily Announcements: 1/27/20

Senior Superlatives

Attention Senior Superlative Winners-We will be taking all superlative pictures after school on Thursday, January 30th in the 700s by the music room. Please consult with your fellow category winners if you want to bring any special props or costumes. Get creative! For more information, contact Allison Stein-Jackter, Ron Wolfson at astein2@ccsd.edu, rwolfson@ccsd.edu

Italian Club Meeting

The Italian Club will hold a MANDATORY MEETING for all members on Wednesday, January 29 at 2:00 in room 216. 

For more information, contact Mrs. Toscano at mtoscano@ccsd.edu

NYSSMA Registration Open

Registration for this year's NYSSMA Solo & Ensemble Festival is now open. Sign up with Mr. Andert or Mr. Reina by Friday, February 7th. For more information, contact Mr. Andert at jandert@ccsd.edu

https://sites.google.com/ccsd.edu/jandert/nyssma

Seal of Biliteracy Meeting

There will be a mandatory meeting for all students who applied for the Seal of Biliteracy after school on Tuesday, January 28 in the writer’s lab.  Please see Ms. Poulos or Ms. Czajkowski if you have any questions.

For more information, contact Alina Poulos at apoulos@ccsd.edu

NORTH PTSA SCHOLARSHIP

Attention Seniors – the North PTSA is offering ten $750 scholarships. You must be a 2020 graduating senior and a member of the CHSN PTSA for your junior and senior year. Applications available at the Counseling Center. Deadline to apply is February 28. For more information, contact Ellen Lehner at CNPTSAScholarship@gmail.com

www.chsnorthptsa.org

Interact Club

There will be an interact club meeting in room 507 after school on Monday January 27th. All members are encouraged to attend and new members are always welcome. For more information, contact Mrs. Esteban at Mesteban@ccsd.edu

SADD Meeting

There will be a SADD meeting on 1/27/20 after school. Everyone is invited.

For more information, contact Ms.Ovadia and Ms.Jacob(intern) at sovadia@ccsd.edu

Boys Swimming & Diving Results - 1/23

On 1/23, Boys Swimming & Diving won final duel meet of season vs Briarcliff/Byram/Pleasantville/Valhalla/Westlake team by a score of 99.5-86.5, making final record of the season 6-3. The next meet will be postseason on 1/27, as Diving competes in RCPSAL Diving Championships at Suffern HS at 4:15PM.

For more information, contact Athletic Office at jlevinson@ccsd.edu

S.A.G.E Meeting

Join SAGE (Student Advocates for Gender Equality) and help women in need! Our next club meeting will be February 13th. We hope to see you there. For more information, contact Kalmeta at dkalmeta@ccsd.edu

Science Honor Society Applications

Juniors and seniors who wish to apply for induction into the Science Honor Society can submit their applications now by visiting North's website and clicking on Academics, then Science Department, or by visiting their current teacher's Google Classroom.  For more information, contact Mr. Covert at dcovert@ccsd.edu

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdNXvU_HfrPyN4YWVlOCDnRm7LGowR7x2Xy8FPSmpq3kv_X5g/viewform