January 24, 2020 Cycle Day 2

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 1/24/2020

CHSN Daily Announcements: 1/24/20

Senior Superlatives

Attention Senior Superlative Winners-We will be taking all superlative pictures after school on Thursday, January 30th in the 700s by the music room. Please consult with your fellow category winners if you want to bring any special props or costumes. Get creative! This is all about you.

For more information, contact Allison Stein-Jackter, Ron Wolfson at astein2@ccsd.edu, rwolfson@ccsd.edu

Host Families for Japanese Students

20 Japanese students from our sister school in Osaka will visit North in March.  Mrs. Uchiyama is looking for 13 more host families. This is a wonderful intercultural experience and you will make a life-long friend from Japan.  Further information, contact Mrs. Uchiyama via email or stop by Rm 239. For more information, contact Mrs. Uchiyama at auchiyama@ccsd.edu or https://forms.gle/U4pK8GAVJCXFDXqT6

Italian Club Meeting

The Italian Club will hold a MANDATORY MEETING for all members on Wednesday, January 29 at 2:00 in room 216. 

For more information, contact Mrs. Toscano at mtoscano@ccsd.edu

NYSSMA Registration Open

Registration for this year's NYSSMA Solo & Ensemble Festival is now open. Sign up with Mr. Andert or Mr. Reina by Friday, February 7th. For more information, contact Mr. Andert at jandert@ccsd.edu

https://sites.google.com/ccsd.edu/jandert/nyssma

Seal of Biliteracy Meeting

There will be a mandatory meeting for all students who applied for the Seal of Biliteracy after school on Tuesday, January 28 in the writer’s lab.  Please see Ms. Poulos or Ms. Czajkowski if you have any questions.

For more information, contact Alina Poulos at apoulos@ccsd.edu

World Languages Honor Society

Attention World Languages Students:  World Languages Honor Society applications are now available.  Please see your Language teacher or visit the World Languages Department Website for an application.  Applications are due by February 7. For more information, contact Alina Poulos at apoulos@ccsd.edu

ASL Club

ASL Club will be meeting on Thursday, Jan 24th instead of the 16th. We will meet in the Main Cafeteria at 2pm for our Valentine's Day activity. Hope to see you there! 

For more information, contact Ashley Manfredi at amanfredi@ccsd.edu

NORTH PTSA SCHOLARSHIP

Attention Seniors – the North PTSA is offering ten $750 scholarships.  You must be a 2020 graduating senior and a member of the CHSN PTSA for your junior and senior year. Applications available at the Counseling Center. Deadline to apply is February 28. For more information, contact Ellen Lehner at CNPTSAScholarship@gmail.com

www.chsnorthptsa.org

Purple Reign T-Shirts for Sale

Student Council is selling the Purple Reign T-shirts to support all of our basketball teams this week. You can purchase a tshirt for $15 all day in Room 601. For more information, contact Mrs. Macias at pmacias@ccsd.edu

Interact Club

There will be an interact club meeting in room 507 after school on Monday January 27th. All members are encouraged to attend and new members are always welcome. 

For more information, contact Michelle Esteban at Mesteban@ccsd.edu

SADD Meeting

There will be a SADD meeting on 1/27/20 after school. Everyone is invited.

For more information, contact Ms.Ovadia and Ms.Jacob(intern) at sovadia@ccsd.edu