June 5, 2019 Cycle Day: 3

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 6/5/2019

CHSN Daily Announcements: 6/05/19

Fall Sports Physicals

The school doctor will be in the main nurse's office on Wednesday, June 5 ,2019 at 3:00PM to do fall sports physicals. All athletes interested in fall sports must stop by either nurse's office to see if they need an updated physical or if they wish to see the school doctor.

For more information, contact Maria Reina or Camilla Levine at mreina@ccsd.edu

Cheer Preseason Meeting

There will be a cheer meeting for cheerleaders and parents on Wednesday, June 5th in the annex cafeteria starting at 7pm. For more information, contact Athletic Department at jlevinson@ccsd.edu

Freshman Orientation 2019

If you are going to be in 11th or 12th grade next year and are interested in helping at Freshman Orientation on Aug. 26, please complete the survey found on North's home page. See Mrs. Watt in the main office for details or questions. For more information, contact Mrs. Angie Watt at awatt@ccsd.edu

Bard in the Yard

Come watch a play outdoors,  on a blanket, and enjoy some snacks.  On Thursday, June 6th, a 1-hour “Bard in the Yard” performance of The Tempest will be staged outside in the mansion courtyard at 3:00.   The performance is free, but space is limited, so arrive by 2:30. Hope to see you there! For more info, contact Julia Wilen at x6520

Yearbook Distribution

Did you buy a yearbook? Yearbook distribution day is coming! Yearbooks will be distributed on Thursday, June 6 during lunch periods and after school, across from the Annex Nurse. Forgot to buy a book? No problem. Come with $100 cash or check and we can give it to you on the spot.

For more information, contact Allison Stein-Jackter, Ron Wolfson at astein2@ccsd.edu, rwolfson@ccsd.edu

Red Cross Club

There will be a Red Cross Club meeting on Thursday, June 6th after school in room 142B. Please make every effort to attend. We will be announcing officer positions for next year. For more info, contact Ms. Nelson at snelson@ccsd.edu

Entrepreneurship Club Meeting

There will be an Entrepreneurship Club Meeting in room 408 TODAY after school in room 408.  

For more information, contact Mr. Stefania at jstefania@ccsd.edu

Sophomore Fundraiser

Attention Sophomores - Spirit-wear for your Junior year is on sale now though Custom Ink - sales end June 17th

For more information, contact Mrs. Flanagan  at Jflanagan@ccsd.edu

https://www.customink.com/fundraising/clarkstown-hs-north-class-of-2021-fundraiser?side=front&type=1&zoom=false

Jeans with a Means

Girl Scouts Troop 40027 is collecting jeans of any style, size, and color to benefit Rockland families in need -  Jean collection bins are located in the offices! For more information, contact Mrs. Flanagan  at Jflanagan@ccsd.edu

Activity Day 6-5 Senior Assembly

On Wednesday, June 5th, during period 2A all seniors and their 2nd period teachers are to report to the auditorium for an assembly about prom, graduation, and end of year guidelines.   

For more information, contact Lisa Sanchez at lsanchez@ccsd.edu

AP Exam Free Score Report

If you took an AP exam this year please remember to sign in to My AP to indicate your free score report recipient as soon as possible so you don’t miss the June 15th deadline to submit a free score report.  

For more information, contact Edward Benvenuto at Ebenvenuto@ccsd.edu

Cross County Interest Meeting

There will be a Cross Country meeting for all girls and boys in grades 9-11 interested in joining cross country in the Fall. The meeting will take place in the Annex room 505 on June 10th at 2:20pm.

For more information, contact Athletic Office at jlevinson@ccsd.edu

US History Regents review session

There will be a U.S. History review session this Tuesday and Thursday in room 706 right after school.

For more information, contact Mr. Nappi at hnappi@ccsd.edu

Japanese Club

Japanese Club will have the year end meeting today after school at 239.  We will vote for the club officers for next school year. We will also make some Japanese food.  All members should attend.

For more information, contact Mrs. Uchiyama at auchiyama@ccsd.edu

Model Congress Wear Orange Campaign

We in the education community have all been affected by gun violence in one way or another. In honor of Gun Violence Awareness Day, Model Congress asks that North faculty and staff joins the nation in wearing orange on Friday, June 7th. If you have any questions, see Mannion McGinley or Logan Meda.

For more information, contact Mr. Turner, Mannion McGinley, Logan Meda at jturner@ccsd.edu