May 16, 2019 Cycle Day: 3

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 5/16/2019

CHSN Daily Announcements: 5/16/19

SAGA Lunch

Attention Seniors! SAGA lunch will take place on Tuesday, June 4 at 1:30 at La Terrazza. Enjoy a buffet, meet the teacher dedication, win a prize and get your yearbook before everyone else. Tickets are $35 and will be on sale during lunch periods in the Main hallways during the week of May 20.

For more information, contact Allison Stein-Jackter, Ron Wolfson at astein2@ccsd.edu, rwolfson@ccsd.edu

Senior Prom Ticket Sales

Attention Seniors: Prom ticket sales will be Wed 5/22 till Thurs 5/30 periods 1,2,8, & after school outside room 311 in Annex. Permission slip and non-north guest verification form are on Website and Google Classroom. All forms and payment must be submitted together in order to sign up for a table. For more information, contact Mrs. Shields & Mrs. Calisi at cshields@ccsd.edu or https://sites.google.com/a/ccsd.edu/nhsseniorclass/home/senior-prom

Fall Sports Physicals

The school doctor will be in the main nurse's office on Wednesday, June 5 ,2019 at 3:00PM to do fall sports physicals. All athletes interested in fall sports must stop by either nurse's office to see if they need an updated physical or if they wish to see the school doctor. For more information, contact Maria Reina or Camilla Levine at mreina@ccsd.edu

Dance Team Tryouts

Dance Team Tryouts for Kickline will be in the Main Gym, June 3rd and 4th from 4-6 pm and June 5th from 4-7 pm.  Please see the main or annex nurse to be cleared. You must be cleared prior to June 3rd to be able to tryout.

For more information, contact Ms. Bolin at sbolin@ccsd.edu

Gay Straight Alliance Plus

Join the Gay Straight Alliance plus on Thursday, 5/16 after school in room 148b as we wind down the school year with some refreshments & guest speakers. Bring your ideas about how we can continue to make North a more inclusive & safe place for all!  New members welcome.

For more information, contact Sue Gold/Vera Romanowsky at sgold@ccsd.edu/vromanowsky@ccsd.edu

Living Environment Regents Review Session

The Living Environment Regents Review Session will be held today Thursday, May 16th. We hope you will attend. For more information, contact Mrs. Shields at cshields@ccsd.edu

National Honor Society General Membership meeting

There will be a mandatory general membership meeting for current members of National Honor Society on Thursday, May 23rd, in the auditorium immediately after school. For more information or any questions, please contact Ann-Marie Sevastian or Lucy Rothstein. For more information, contact Lucy Rothstein or Ann-Marie Sevastian  at lrothstein@ccsd.edu; asevastian@ccsd.edu

Mandatory Football Meeting

There will be a Football Meeting on Wednesday, May 22nd immediately after school in the Annex Cafeteria.  Important Information will be given out about equipment handout, spring practice, Rockland Camp and double sessions. For more information, contact Coach Trongone at jtrongone@ccsd.edu