May 10, 2019 Cycle Day: 5

Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 5/10/2019

CHSN Daily Announcements: 5/10/19

SAGA Lunch

Attention Seniors! SAGA lunch will take place on Tuesday, June 4 at 1:30 at La Terrazza. Enjoy a buffet, meet the teacher dedication, win a prize and get your yearbook before everyone else. Tickets are $35 and will be on sale during lunch periods in the Main hallways during the week of June 20.

For more information, contact Allison Stein-Jackter, Ron Wolfson at astein2@ccsd.edu, rwolfson@ccsd.edu

Dance Team Tryouts

Dance Team Tryouts for Kickline will be in the Main Gym, June 3rd and 4th from 4-6 pm and June 5th from 4-7 pm.  Please see the main or annex nurse to be cleared. You must be cleared prior to June 3rd to be able to tryout.

For more information, contact Ms. Bolin at sbolin@ccsd.edu

Senior Prom Ticket Sales

Attention Seniors: Prom ticket sales will be Wed 5/22 till Thurs 5/30 periods 1,2,8, & after school outside room 311 in Annex. Permission slip and non-north guest verification form are on Website and Google Classroom. All forms and payment must be submitted together in order to sign up for a table. For more information, contact Mrs. Shields & Mrs. Calisi at cshields@ccsd.edu or  https://sites.google.com/a/ccsd.edu/nhsseniorclass/home/senior-prom

NHS Eye Glass Collection Drive

Donate your used eyeglasses and sunglasses to National Honor Society! Donations will go to Lions Club International who will send these glasses to people in need all over the world. Collection boxes will be in all English classrooms this week. For more information, contact Lucy Rothstein and  Ann-Marie Sevastian at lrothstein@ccsd.edu; asevastian@ccsd.edu

Red Cross Club

There will be a Red Cross Club meeting on Tuesday, May 14th after school in room 142B. Please make every effort to attend! For more information, contact Ms. Nelson at snelson@ccsd.edu

NYSESLAT Make-up Exam

Any ENL student that missed a section of the NYSESLAT needs to report to room 507 today, May 10th, period 2.

For more information, contact Elizabeth Rodrick at erodrick@ccsd.edu