Return to Headlines

Clarkstown Teachers Recognized by Rockland Community Foundation

The Rockland Community Foundation awarded eleven county teachers the 2018 Verizon Innovative Teaching Grant of $500 or less for their work to develop programs to bring learning to students in new and creative ways.  Clarkstown teachers received four grants.

Congratulations to:

  • Christina Amendola and Greg Montague - Clarkstown Central School District
    Project: Innovative Learning through Green Screen Technology

  • Dean Gianakouros - West Nyack Elementary School
    Project: Maker Corner

  • Robin Goldberg - Little Tor Elementary School
    Project: Breakout EDU

  • Kimmberli Belmont - Little Tor Elementary School
    Project: STEAM Team
The grants will be awarded in the beginning of the 2018-19 school year.