Return to Headlines

2019-2020 School Budget Passes - BOE Members Selected

Thank you Clarkstown voters for your overwhelming support of our school district. The 2019-20 school budget passed with 78.57% of the vote.

Congratulations to Board of Education candidates Dan Cazes and Walter Litvak who were chosen by the voters to serve three year terms, and Zizette Deutsch who will serve a one year term to complete the term vacated by former BOE member Darin Diamond.

Mr. Cazes, Mr. Litvak and Ms. Deutsch are current members of the Board.

We thank all the candidates for their participation and commitment to our students. We look forward to our continued work with the board members chosen tonight.

Community support is an integral part of any public school district, and Clarkstown is fortunate to have parents and community members that are involved and value public education.

The Clarkstown Central School District

2019 Ballot Results