Return to Headlines

Bardonia Celebrates the Arts at Reflections Ceremony

Bardonia Elementary parents showed their appreciation for The Arts by packing the school's cafeteria at the annual Reflections Showcase and Awards Ceremony.

The annual event, sponsored by the Bardonia PTA, was held on January 24 and was hosted by Reflections Chair and Bardonia parent Michelle Scull.

Interim Principal Eileen Casey provided parents and guests a warm welcome at the outset of the program before Ms. Scull began to announce the award winners in the areas of literature, visual arts, dance and photography.

Several displays of student art work and photography were on display in the cafeteria for visitors to admire. The audience was even able to view students' dance skills by watching a videotape on a large screen.

Bardonia Art Teacher Jennifer Bini assisted Ms. Casey and Ms. Scull when handing out awards to students during the program.

Justin Sandomir, who has been an Art Teacher at Clarkstown High School South for 12 years, was on the Judging Panel along with Amina Chaudhri, Youth Services Librarian at New City Library.

Thank you to our teachers, administration and PTA leaders for sharing a wonderful celebration of students' artistic efforts!

Congratulations to the following students:

  • DANCE Primary Division Grades K-2
    • Finalist: Abigail Scull (2-W)
    • Finalist: Maliyah Clersainville (2-W)

  • DANCE Intermediate Division Grades 3-5
    • Finalist: Magnolia Acosta (5-D)

  • LITERATURE Primary Division Grades K-2
    • Finalist: Aadi Mehta (2-M)
    • Finalist: Abigail Scull (2-W)
    • Award of Excellence: Maulik Mehta (2-W)
    • Award of Merit: Isabella Espindola (2-W)
    • Award of Merit: Jacob Scull (2-M)

  • LITERATURE Intermediate Division Grades 3-5
    • Finalist: Jonathan Espindola (4-G)
    • Finalist: Andrew Carlsen (3-W)
    • Award of Excellence: Victoria Mallias (4-K)

  • PHOTOGRAPHY Primary Division Grades K-2
    • Finalist: Colleen Roche (1-R)
    • Finalist: Jacob Scull (2-M)
    • Award of Excellence: Abigail Scull (2-W)
    • Award of Merit: Jacob Scull (2-M)
    • Honorable Mention: Jacob Scull (2-M)

  • PHOTOGRAPHY Intermediate Division Grades 3-5
    • Finalist: Colleen Roche (1-R)
    • Finalist: Justin Anienano (4-P)
    • Finalist: Joseph Ferrara (4-G)
    • Award of Excellence: Jenna Pearce (4-G)
    • Award of Excellence: Lucy Shi (5-S)
    • Award of Merit: Jenna Pearce (4-G)
    • Honorable Mention: Carly Roche (3-C)
    • Honorable Mention: Gillian Ukich (5-D)
    • Honorable Mention: Jenna Pearce (4-G)
    • Honorable Mention: Sophia Ailinger (5-0)
  • VISUAL ARTS Primary Division Grades K-2
    • Finalist: Marcus Edmond (2-M)
    • Finalist: Ryan Heanue (1-B)
    • Award of Excellence: Owen Bini (1-R)
    • Award of Excellence: Marcus Edmond (2-M)
    • Award of Excellence: Jacob Scull (2-M)
    • Award of Merit: Leonardo Amendano (K-M)
    • Award of Merit: Sophia Monitto (1-B)
    • Award of Merit: Marcus Edmond (2-M)
    • Award of Merit: Abigail Scull (2-W)
    • Honorable Mention: Lily Adamides (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Justin Colligan (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Katherine Davis (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Thomas Farrelly (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Arielle Friedman K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Dylan Harrison (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Ryan Ingram (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Isabella Kersh (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Phoenix Khan (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Logan Leino (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Isaac Lemus (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Samuel Lim (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Teodore Lota (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Jackson Lusk (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Joshua Ramos (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Lillian Reshoft (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Isabella Seifert (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Alexander Siddi (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Patrick Speckenback (K-N)
    • Honorable Mention: Shannan Ulrick (K-M)
    • Honorable Mention: Owen Waters (1-K)
    • Honorable Mention: William Donohue (1-K)
    • Honorable Mention: Brenna Carlson (1-R)
    • Honorable Mention: Maggie Donohue (2-W)
    • Honorable Mention: Timmy Pearce (2-W)
    • Honorable Mention: Marcus Edmond (2-M)
    • Honorable Mention: Aidan Pearce (2-1)

  • VISUAL ARTS Intermediate Division Grades 3-5
    • Finalist: Sophia Varghese (3-C)
    • Finalist: Emma Bini (4-P)
    • Finalist: Sophia Ailinger (5-0)
    • Award of Excellence: Madison Davis (4-P)
    • Award of Excellence: Justin Amendano (4-P)
    • Award of Excellence: Gillian Ulrich (5-D)
    • Award of Merit: Christian Heanue (4-K)
    • Award of Merit: Jenna Pearce (4-G)

People Gathered For the Reflections Showcase and Awards Ceremony


Additional Photos: