FALL 2019 SPORTS INFORMATION

  •  PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE PAGE AS IT CONTAINS IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

     

    HIGH SCHOOL TRYOUTS START: August 19, 2019                                                             

    *SIGN UP   Aug 1st  --  Aug 14th                                                           

    HIGH SCHOOL LINK OPEN August 1, 2019  **Please note: this is a change                               

                                              

    MIDDLE SCHOOL TRYOUTS START: September 3, 2019

    *SIGN UP   Aug 12th -- Aug 30th

    MIDDLE SCHOOL LINK OPEN: August 12, 2019

     *Middle School students must NOT be signed up before August 12th

     

      ALL STUDENTS MUST BE MEDICALLY CLEARED BY THE SCHOOL NURSE TO TRYOUT FOR A SPORT  

    GUIDELINES FOR MEDICAL CLEARANCE:  


    FIRST SIGN UP ON LINE:  THIS IS A CONSENT/PERMISSION TO PLAY FORM -- IT MUST BE COMPLETED BY A PARENT OR GUARDIAN


                   The sign up link will be open on the dates listed above.  The link will be at the bottom of this page.

                                                        Clearances are processed in the order they are received  

                                           Please Note:  clearances may take many days,   nurses' summer schedule varies

           THE NURSE WILL E-MAIL OR CALL YOU WHEN YOUR CHILD IS CLEARED OR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED 

                                                         *late sign ups may not be cleared for the start of tryouts     

                                                                                      

               A current physical exam must be on file -- done on or after Aug 1st, 2018 for high school students

                                                                                      done on or after Sept 1st, 2018 for  middle school students

     

       PLEASE CHECK THE DATE OF YOUR CHILD'S PHYSICAL WITH THEIR DOCTOR OR THE SCHOOL NURSE     

                               NO STUDENT CAN BE CLEARED WITHOUT ALL REQUIRED VACCINES 

     

                     The physical MUST include a blood pressure reading 
                     All medication, allergy forms and follow up injury forms must be updated and on file 
                     Forms can be downloaded from the Health Services website
                       

     SCHOOL NURSE CONTACT INFORMATION: 

    NORTH HIGH SCHOOL:  

        Maria Reina, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 639-6516,  fax: (845) 639-9665  mreina@ccsd.edu
        Camilla Levine, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 639-6571, fax: (845) 638-0361  clevine@ccsd.edu 

    SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL: 

        Angela Gubitosa, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 624-3449, fax: (845) 639-9665  agubitosa@ccsd.edu *new fax number for summer
        Deborah Frederick, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 624-3466, fax: (845) 639-9665  dfrederick@ccsd.edu *new fax number for summer

     

    FELIX FESTA MIDDLE SCHOOL: 

        Kim Hallinan, RN -- Grade 7 -- (845) 624-3971, option 3, fax: (845) 639-8068  khallinan1@ccsd.edu
        Adrienne Blassberg-Milich , RN -- Grade 8 -- (845) 624-3972, option 3, fax: (845) 639-8068  ablassberg@ccsd.edu 

    Questions:  Sue Sherlock, Coordinator of Health Services  (845) 620-2016  ssherlock@ccsd.edu