SPRING Sports Information

  •  PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE PAGE AS IT CONTAINS IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

     

    HIGH SCHOOL SPRING 2021 SPORTS:  Baseball, Softball, Boys Track, Girls Track, Boys Lacrosse, Girls Lacrosse, Boys Crew, Girls Crew, Boys Golf, Girls Golf, Boys Tennis   

     Tryouts:  April 19, 2021                                      

                                                          REGISTRATION LINK OPEN: April 7, 2021       

     

    MIDDLE SCHOOL SPRING SPORTS:  Baseball, Softball, Boys Track, Girls Track, Boys Lacrosse, Girls Lacrosse, Boys Tennis 

    Tryouts:  April 26, 2021

                                                          REGISTRATION LINK OPEN  April 7, 2021

                 

     

    ALL STUDENTS MUST BE MEDICALLY CLEARED BY THE SCHOOL NURSE TO TRYOUT FOR A SPORT 

     GUIDELINES FOR MEDICAL CLEARANCE:  

                                               A current physical exam must be on file and MUST include a blood pressure reading

    PLEASE CHECK THE DATE OF YOUR CHILD'S LAST PHYSICAL EXAM WITH THEIR HEALTH CARE PROVIDER OR THE SCHOOL NURSE

                                      NO STUDENT WILL BE CLEARED WITHOUT ALL REQUIRED VACCINES

                            ALL ALLERGY, MEDICATION AND FOLLOW UP INJURY FORMS MUST BE UP TO DATE AND ON FILE 

                                               Forms can be downloaded from the Health Services website
                             

     

                                  CLEARANCES ARE PROCESSED IN THE ORDER IN WHICH THEY ARE RECEIVED

                                 

           THE NURSE WILL E-MAIL OR CALL YOU WHEN YOUR CHILD IS CLEARED OR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED 

                                                           

           IN ADDITION YOU MUST DOWNLOAD THE ATTACHED FORMS,  READ, SIGN AND SEND TO THE APPROPRIATE SCHOOL NURSE

           NO STUDENT CAN BE CLEARED WITHOUT SIGNED AND COMPLETED CODE OF CONDUCT AND SPORTS COVID FORM

     

                     

     SCHOOL NURSE CONTACT INFORMATION: 

    NORTH HIGH SCHOOL:  

        Camilla Levine, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 639-6516,  fax: (845) 639-9665  clevine@ccsd.edu
        Kathleen Lennon, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 639-6571, fax: (845) 638-0361  klennon@ccsd.edu 

    SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL: 

        Angela Gubitosa, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 624-3449, fax: (845) 623-5470  agubitosa@ccsd.edu 
        Deborah Frederick, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 624-3466, fax: (845) 623-5470  dfrederick@ccsd.edu 

    Felix Festa Moddle School:

        Kim Hallinan, RN -- grade 7 -- (845) 624-3971 option 3,  fax: (845) 639-8068  khallinan1@ccsd,edu

        Adrienne Blassberg-Milich -- grade 8 -- (845) 624-3972 option 3, fax (845) 639-8068 ablassberg@ccsd.edu

     

    The sign up link is a CONSENT/PERMISSION to play form and MUST be completed by a PARENT OR GUARDIAN

     

    Click and complete the Sign Up link below:

     

     

     

    Questions:  Sue Sherlock, Coordinator of Health Services  (845) 620-2016  ssherlock@ccsd.edu