WINTER 2019 SPORTS INFORMATION

  •  PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE PAGE AS IT CONTAINS IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

     

    HIGH SCHOOL TRYOUTS START: NOVEMBER 11, 2019                                                             

    *SIGN UP   Oct 18th  --  Nov 7th                                                         

    REGISTRATION LINK OPEN  Oct 18th, 2019                                 

                                              

    MIDDLE SCHOOL TRYOUTS START: NOVEMBER 18, 2019

    *SIGN UP   Oct 28th -- Nov 7th

    REGISTRATION LINK OPEN: Oct 21, 2019

     

     ALL STUDENTS MUST BE MEDICALLY CLEARED BY THE SCHOOL NURSE TO TRYOUT FOR A SPORT 

     

    GUIDELINES FOR MEDICAL CLEARANCE:  


    FIRST, SIGN UP ON LINE:  THIS IS A CONSENT/PERMISSION TO PLAY FORM -- IT MUST BE COMPLETED BY A PARENT OR GUARDIAN


                         The sign up link will be open on the dates listed above.  The link will be at the bottom of this page.

                                                        Clearances are processed in the order they are received  

                                 Please Note:  clearances take several days or more if the medical record is not up to date

           THE NURSE WILL E-MAIL OR CALL YOU WHEN YOUR CHILD IS CLEARED OR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED 

                                                         *late sign ups may not be cleared for the start of tryouts     

                                                                                      

               A current physical exam must be on file -- done on or after Nov 1st, 2018 for high school students

                                                                                      done on or after Nov 1st, 2018 for  middle school students

     

       PLEASE CHECK THE DATE OF YOUR CHILD'S PHYSICAL WITH THEIR DOCTOR OR THE SCHOOL NURSE     

                               NO STUDENT CAN BE CLEARED WITHOUT ALL REQUIRED VACCINES 

     

                     The physical MUST include a blood pressure reading 
                     All medication, allergy forms and follow up injury forms must be updated and on file 
                     Forms can be downloaded from the Health Services website
                       

     SCHOOL NURSE CONTACT INFORMATION: 

    NORTH HIGH SCHOOL:  

        Maria Reina, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 639-6516,  fax: (845) 639-9665  mreina@ccsd.edu
        Camilla Levine, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 639-6571, fax: (845) 638-0361  clevine@ccsd.edu 

    SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL: 

        Angela Gubitosa, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 624-3449, fax: (845) 639-9665  agubitosa@ccsd.edu *new fax number for summer
        Deborah Frederick, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 624-3466, fax: (845) 639-9665  dfrederick@ccsd.edu *new fax number for summer

     

    FELIX FESTA MIDDLE SCHOOL: 

        Kim Hallinan, RN -- Grade 7 -- (845) 624-3971, option 3, fax: (845) 639-8068  khallinan1@ccsd.edu
        Adrienne Blassberg-Milich , RN -- Grade 8 -- (845) 624-3972, option 3, fax: (845) 639-8068  ablassberg@ccsd.edu 

    Questions:  Sue Sherlock, Coordinator of Health Services  (845) 620-2016  ssherlock@ccsd.edu