FALL Sports Information

  •  PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE PAGE AS IT CONTAINS IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

     

    HIGH SCHOOL WINTER 2021 SPORTS:     

     Tryouts begin:  November 15, 2021                                      

           REGISTRATION LINK OPEN: October 26, 2021 

     This link is a consent/permission to play and must be completed and signed by a parent or guardian

     

    MIDDLE SCHOOL WINTER 2021 SPORTS:

    Tryouts begin:  November 29, 2021 

            REGISTRATION LINK OPEN: TBD  PLEASE DO NOT REGISTER MIDDLE SCHOOL STUDENTS AT THIS TIME

             This link is a consent/permission to play and must be completed and signed by a parent or guardian

                 

     ALL STUDENTS High School and Middle School MUST BE MEDICALLY CLEARED BY THE SCHOOL NURSE TO TRYOUT FOR A SPORT 

     GUIDELINES FOR MEDICAL CLEARANCE:  

                                    A current physical exam must be on file and MUST include a blood pressure reading

                                    For High School the physical exam must have been done on or after November 1, 2020

                                    For Middle School the physical must have been done on or after November 1, 2020

    PLEASE CHECK THE DATE OF YOUR CHILD'S LAST PHYSICAL EXAM WITH THEIR HEALTH CARE PROVIDER

                                      NO STUDENT WILL BE CLEARED WITHOUT ALL REQUIRED VACCINES

                      ALL ALLERGY, MEDICATION AND FOLLOW UP INJURY FORMS MUST BE UP TO DATE AND ON FILE 

                                          Forms can be downloaded from the Health Services website
                            

                                               CLEARANCES ARE PROCESSED IN THE ORDER IN WHICH THEY ARE RECEIVED

    SINCE THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF ATHLETES YOU MAY NOT HEAR FROM THE NURSE FOR SEVERAL DAYS AFTER YOU SUBMIT THE FORM

                  THE NURSE WILL E-MAIL OR CALL YOU WHEN YOUR CHILD IS CLEARED OR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED 

                                                           

           IN ADDITION YOU MUST DOWNLOAD THE ATTACHED FORMS,  READ, SIGN AND SEND TO THE APPROPRIATE SCHOOL NURSE

           NO STUDENT CAN BE CLEARED WITHOUT SIGNED AND COMPLETED CODE OF CONDUCT AND SPORTS COVID FORM

     

     

    SCHOOL NURSE CONTACT INFORMATION:  

    NORTH HIGH SCHOOL:  

        Camilla Levine, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 639-6516,  fax: (845) 639-9665  clevine@ccsd.edu
        Kathleen Lennon, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 639-6571, fax: (845) 638-0361  klennon@ccsd.edu 

    SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL: 

        Angela Gubitosa, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 624-3449, fax: (845) 623-5470  agubitosa@ccsd.edu 
        Deborah Frederick, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 624-3466, fax: (845) 623-5470  dfrederick@ccsd.edu 

     

    FELIX FESTA MIDDLE SCHOOL:  The middle school nurses return on or about August 16th

        Kim Hallinan, RN -- grade 7 -- (845) 624-3971 option 3,  fax: (845) 639-8068  khallinan1@ccsd,edu

        Adrienne Blassberg-Milich -- grade 8 -- (845) 624-3972 option 3, fax (845) 639-8068 ablassberg@ccsd.edu

     

    The sign up link is a CONSENT/PERMISSION to play form and MUST be completed by a PARENT OR GUARDIAN

     

     

    HIGH SCHOOL PARENTS ONLY AT THIS TIME: Click and complete the Sign Up link below. PLEASE READ ALL THE INFORMATION ABOVE

     

     

     

    Questions:  Sue Sherlock, Coordinator of Health Services  (845) 620-2016  ssherlock@ccsd.edu