WINTER Sports Information

  •  PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE PAGE AS IT CONTAINS IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

     

    HIGH SCHOOL SPRING 2022 SPORTS:     

     Tryouts begin:  March 14,2022                                     

           REGISTRATION LINK OPEN: February 25,2022

     This link is a consent/permission to play and must be completed and signed by a parent or guardian

     

    MIDDLE SCHOOL SPRING 2022 SPORTS:

    Tryouts begin:  March 21, 2022

            REGISTRATION LINK OPEN:  February 25, 2022

             This link is a consent/permission to play and must be completed and signed by a parent or guardian

                 

     ALL STUDENTS High School and Middle School MUST BE MEDICALLY CLEARED BY THE SCHOOL NURSE TO TRYOUT FOR A SPORT 

     GUIDELINES FOR MEDICAL CLEARANCE:  

                                    A current physical exam must be on file and MUST include a blood pressure reading

                                               The physical exam must have been done on or after March 1, 2021

              PLEASE CHECK THE DATE OF YOUR CHILD'S LAST PHYSICAL EXAM WITH THEIR HEALTH CARE PROVIDER

                                      NO STUDENT WILL BE CLEARED WITHOUT ALL REQUIRED VACCINES

                      ALL ALLERGY, MEDICATION AND FOLLOW UP INJURY FORMS MUST BE UP TO DATE AND ON FILE 

                                          Forms can be downloaded from the Health Services website
                            

                                                               CLEARANCES ARE PROCESSED IN THE ORDER IN WHICH THEY ARE RECEIVED

                  SINCE THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF ATHLETES YOU MAY NOT HEAR FROM THE NURSE FOR SEVERAL DAYS AFTER YOU SUBMIT THE FORM

                              THE NURSE WILL E-MAIL OR CALL YOU WHEN YOUR CHILD IS CLEARED OR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED 

                           PLEASE CHECK THAT THE CORRECT EMAIL ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBERS ARE ENTERED ON THE REGISTRATION FORM

     

                   ALL CURRENT NEW YORK STATE COVID GUIDELINES WILL BE ENFORCED 

                                                           

         

    SCHOOL NURSE CONTACT INFORMATION:  

    NORTH HIGH SCHOOL:  

        Camilla Levine, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 639-6516,  fax: (845) 639-9665  clevine@ccsd.edu
        Kathleen Lennon, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 639-6571, fax: (845) 638-0361  klennon@ccsd.edu 

    SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL: 

        Deborah Frederick, RN -- Grades 11 & 12 -- (845) 624-3466, fax: (845) 623-5470  dfrederick@ccsd.edu 
        Caroline Melvin, RN -- Grades 9 & 10 -- (845) 624-3449, fax: (845) 623-5470  amelvin@ccsd.edu 

     

    FELIX FESTA MIDDLE SCHOOL:  

        Kim Hallinan, RN -- grade 7 -- (845) 624-3971 option 3,  fax: (845) 639-8068  khallinan1@ccsd,edu

        Adrienne Blassberg-Milich, RN -- grade 8 -- (845) 624-3972 option 3, fax (845) 639-8068 ablassberg@ccsd.edu

     

    The sign up link is a CONSENT/PERMISSION to play form and MUST be completed by a PARENT OR GUARDIAN

     

     Questions:  Sue Sherlock, Coordinator of Health Services  (845) 620-2016  ssherlock@ccsd.edu