Clarkstown High School North

A Legacy of Excellence

CHSN Daily Announcements

  • October 4, 2022

    Posted by Lisa Sanchez on 10/4/2022

    CHSN Daily Announcements: 10/04/22 Cycle Day 1

    ASL Club

    ASL Club is hosting its next meeting on Thursday, October 6th after school in room 235. Come to learn signs for your favorite fall words and activities along with games!

    For more information, contact Ms. Rowan at mrowan@ccsd.edu

    https://classroom.google.com/c/MTUyOTY0NzA5MTM0?cjc=zw4serd

    GSA+

    Come to the Gay Straight Alliance Plus meeting Thursday, October 6th after school in Room 414! LGBTQ and straight students meet together in a safe place to support each other, socialize, and help promote awareness and equal rights for all.

    For more information, contact Sue Gold/Erin McGuire at sgold@ccsd.edu/emcguire@ccsd.edu

    For Found Here

    North Color Run/Walk

    High School is in, let’s have some fun! 

    Join us for a color run!

    Here at North, we’ll run a mile. 

    Tell your friends and bring your smile! 

    When: October 21st, from 4:15- 6:15pm

    Where:  North Campus courtyard (In front of the Mansion)

    open to all

    For more information, contact Adam Shavitz at ashavitz@ccsd.edu

    Information Found Here

    Spanish Club 

    ¡Hola a todos! The First Spanish Club Meeting of the year will take place Thursday, October 6th at 2:05 in room 215. Bring a friend! 

    For more information, contact Ms. Miranda at amiranda@ccsd.edu / Google Classroom code: yfpakwk

    https://classroom.google.com/c/MTgyMjEyMDg2NzVa?cjc=yfpakwk

    Math Honor Society

    Attention math students enrolled in Algebra 2R or higher. If you have a 90 or higher average in your math classes, you may be eligible for Mu Alpha Theta, the math honor society.  See your math teacher or the math department web page for additional details.

    For more information, contact Mr. Chernick at JChernick@ccsd.edu

    Information Found Here

    Yearbook and Ad Sales

    Yearbook and Ad sales have begun for the 2023 Yearbook. Don't be left out. Last year's book sold out! Use the link Saga Yearbook on the quick links on the North web page, click buy the book and follow the directions. https://sites.google.com/a/ccsd.edu/yearbook/home/buy-the-book

    For more information, contact Mrs. Darcy and Mr.Wolfson at rwolfson@ccsd.edu and  kdarcy@ccsd.edu

    https://sites.google.com/a/ccsd.edu/yearbook/home/buy-the-book

    Book Club Interest Meeting!

    There will be a book club interest meeting this Thursday after school in the Library. We are looking forward to seeing you!

    For more information, contact Holly Dickerson/Ashley Sullivan at hdickerson@ccsd.edu/asullivan@ccsd.edu

     

    Comments (-1)

NEWS

NORTH CLASS NEWS

Upcoming Events

CLOSE
CLOSE